TrailManor Owner's Forum  

Go Back   TrailManor Owner's Forum > TrailManor Owners Community > Prospective Owner Questions
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Old 06-08-2006, 11:16 AM   #1
BLAZER

Default Looking at 2619....

Newbie here, good looking forum!
I have a few questions on a 2619 for sale in our area. We come from a popup, currently have Rockwood 1640, 8" box....cramped to say the least and are looking to upgrade and came across the Trail Manors....very interesting. We were in the market for a hybrid, about 19-21 foot, but most are out of our price range. Anyway, hit the Trail Manor website, got a brochere, and happen to see this 1999 2619 for sale in area. Haven't looked at it yet, but I'm interested in what to look for. They are asking $5999 for it(bank repo), small tear in linoleum, slight faded carpet, according to them, but in good shape.
Any suggestions witht his make/model?
We like the openness of the popup/hybrids, but also like the "home" feel of TT's.
Is there any know problems with the '99's? LEAKS? ( I read somewhere that they are flimsy sidewalls???)
Would we maybe better off with a hybrid since it opens bigger?
Can you get into these when they are close like a popup?
Never seen these until now, but we like the look of it, in person maybe different.Hoping to go see it this weekend if it's still around.

Tow vehicle is Chevy Astro ( 5200#'s tow rating) so I can pull it easily.

Thanks for any ideas or suggestions.

Marty from Cinci.
Old 06-08-2006, 12:56 PM   #2
2bcs1jrt