TrailManor Owner's Forum  

Go Back   TrailManor Owner's Forum > TrailManor Technical Discussions > Appliances
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Old 03-21-2004, 07:13 PM   #1
Mr. Camper

Default Propane Tanks

I'm new to TM but not to RVing. Please tell me that I'm missing an obvious way to remove an empty tank for filling. The idiot who designed this for the 2004 TM (3124KS) can't have any time camping in the unit. Not only are the heads of the bolts painted over and unable to be grabbed by a wrench but the two back ones are so hard to get to it defies logic. Nobody thought of a quick release mounting with locable brackets? We're going to stop by the factory this summer. I hope they've got a good Plan B for this. If anyone has a solution I'd like to hear about it.
Old 03-21-2004, 09:50 PM   #2
Paul_Heuvelhorst

Default Re:Propane Tanks

I realize our 1998 2619 may be different that your unit, but our dual tanks were located on the A-frame tongue, with the regulator between them. The regulator, and both bottles were secured by a long bolt that went into the mounting bracket on the A-frame, with a large wing nut at the top holding a bracket that secured both tanks and the regulator. Just spin the large wing nut off and it all comes apart so you can remove one or both tanks.

How does the 2004 3124KS differ from what I've described?
Old 03-21-2004, 10:28 PM   #3
RockyMtnRay
TrailManor Master

[quote author=Paul_Heuvelhorst link=board=22;threadid=1778;start=msg12550#msg1255 0 date=1079931028]
I realize our 1998 2619 may be different that your unit, but our dual tanks were located on the A-frame tongue, with the regulator between them. The regulator, and both bottles were secured by a long bolt that went into the mounting bracket on the A-frame, with a large wing nut at the top holding a bracket that secured both tanks and the regulator. Just spin the large wing nut off and it all comes apart so you can remove one or both tanks.