TrailManor Owner's Forum  

Go Back   TrailManor Owner's Forum > TrailManor Technical Discussions > Appliances
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Old 06-21-2013, 01:09 PM   #1
rtcassel
Site Sponsor

Default Low pressure propane quick connect

I have searched on the TMO but have not found information on the installation of a propane quick connect on a TM. I would like to install this connection where the low pressure hose (after the regulator) enters the TM and connects to the copper pipe distribution; that is, between the end of the hose and the TM. I have been unsuccessful in finding a "kit" to do this on the Internet. Has anyone done this, and if so, what parts did you use? Thanks.
Equal-i-zer 1000, Prodigy, McKesh, UnderCover
rtcassel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2013, 08:57 PM   #2
ThePair
TrailManor Master

Curious why you want to do this?

I had the dealer put one in on my TM when I purchased it. I have never used it for anything; instead, I got a 90 degree tap directly off the tank and use that for my grill & campfire.

I ask, because if you have something specific in mind, I may want to do it, too....
ThePair is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2013, 05:03 AM   #3
scrubjaysnest
TrailManor Master

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThePair View Post
Curious why you want to do this?

I had the dealer put one in on my TM when I purchased it. I have never used it for anything; instead, I got a 90 degree tap directly off the tank and use that for my grill & campfire.

I ask, because if you have something specific in mind, I may want to do it, too....
Me too, all our external gas appliances are high pressure inputs.

As for tying into the low pressure side; all you need are a tubing cutter, flair or compression fittings( a tee), and a quick disconnect. Most of these are available at hardware stores.

Remember this is gas so leak check...leak check; either soapy water or the commercial stuff.

mods: 2- 100 watt solar panels, on roof, 300 watts portable